Now Reading
Jamie Webster announces 40,000-capacity Sefton Park gig

Jamie Webster announces 40,000-capacity Sefton Park gig

Avatar photo
  • The sky is the limit for the people’s singer-songwriter as he plans 40,000-capacity outdoor mega-gig in Liverpool’s Sefton Park for summer 2024
  • New album ’10 For The People’ to be released February 2024

The scale of public support for the songs of singular, life-as-he-sees-it-singing, aspirational indie voice of Jamie Webster looks set to reach new heights as he announces the release of his third album, 10 For The People, on Fri 2 February 2024 with Modern Sky UK.

Webster is poised to achieve his third Top Ten album chart ranking next year, and his captivating appeal will attract an unprecedented crowd of 40,000 fans to a single location. Additionally, he has just announced a massive outdoor headline performance at Sefton Park in Liverpool on July 12, 2024.

Tickets will go on sale at 9am on Friday 11th August from this page on Ticketmaster. The o2 Priority presale starts on Wednesday.

Blazing through not only his biggest Glastonbury appearance in June, but two nights in front of a combined 26,000 people at Liverpool’s Pier Head a week later and enjoying a televised repeat performance on Glasgow’s TRNSMT’s Main Stage, those turning to look in Webster’s direction are discovering an artist inexorably on the rise.

With a previously announced Winter Tour now peaked by two sold out dates at Manchester’s O2 Victoria Warehouse, added dates in Glasgow, an upgrade in Sheffield and a showpiece night ahead at London’s iconic Roundhouse, yet no homecoming date, tickets for Sefton Park’s celebration are set to be summer 2024’s hottest as Webster returns to Merseyside. They go on general sale at 9am on Fri 11 August 2023 with all booking information online at and

Announcing the addition of ten new tracks to this summer’s popular debut single from the album, Voice Of The Voiceless, Webster is committed to singing songs that resonate with fans’ real lives while elevating the musical experience. Following the success of Moments, which reached No.3 on the charts in 2021, Webster collaborated with producer Dave Eringa (known for his work with Manic Street Preachers and Kylie Minogue) in various studio locations over the past 18 months, including the renowned Rockfield Studios in south Wales. Additionally, Webster recorded in his own studio located in the former industrial heartlands of his hometown.

Now, undeniably one of the most successful independent artists in the UK, 10 For The People has surpassed the traditional star-making systems and disregarded the slow-to-adapt cultural gatekeepers in the capital. Their ambition and self-assuredness shine through in every captivating chorus, clever verse, and biting critique of society’s outdated power structures. Collaborating with his idol and influential figure in mainstream political songwriting, Billy Bragg, on a track, Webster fearlessly poses profound questions that surpass the boundaries of conventional music, all in the presence of legendary company.

Webster states that their forthcoming album is dedicated to the people, filled with narratives, teachings, and calls to take action. It aims to create a sense of solidarity, prompting contemplation on current events. By portraying diverse individuals and their stories, the album sheds light on broader injustices.

10 For The People is to be released on gold and black vinyl variants as well as CD and cassette formats. Fans can gain early access to Sefton Park tickets, 48 hours ahead of the general on sale, with album pre-orders made by midday Tue 8 August, choosing from standard, signed and special edition merchandise bundles, via Webster’s official store.

Webster made a strong debut in 2020 with his album “We Get By,” which reached No. 6 on the charts. His popularity as a streaming sensation propelled his success, but he also won over a larger fan base through live tours and performances. In 2021, Webster’s album “Moments” showcased a more dynamic sound, capturing the energy of his live shows. Produced by Eringa, it elevated Webster from a cult following to mainstream recognition, reaching No. 3 on the Album Chart.

With a strong commitment to surpassing the expectations of loyal fans and captivating new ones, 10 For The People expands upon its foundational influences. Drawing inspiration from esteemed artists like Bob Dylan, Paul Simon, Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, as well as the rich musical heritage of Laurel Canyon-era alt-folk Americana and Liverpool, the confirmed track listing for this album has been unveiled below.

Jamie Webster ’10 For The People’ track listing:

  1. Better Day (feat. Brooke Coombe)
  2. Voice Of The Voiceless
  3. Lovers In The Supermarket
  4. Dolly Bird
  5. Fickle Fran (feat. Billy Bragg)
  6. Looking Good
  7. Sing Your Tears
  8. The Boy (Chapter 1)
  9. The Girl (Chapter 2)
  10. Something To Eat
  11. How Do You Sleep At Night?

Jamie Webster upcoming tour dates:

  • Thu 24 Aug – Leeds, Leeds Festival
  • Sat 26 Aug – Reading, Reading Festival
  • Thu 9 Nov – Glasgow, O2 Academy – SOLD OUT
  • Fri 11 Nov – Glasgow, O2 Academy
  • Mon 13 Nov – Bristol, O2 Academy
  • Tue 14 Nov – Sheffield, O2 Academy – UPGRADED
  • Thu 16 Nov – London, Roundhouse
  • Fri 17 Nov – Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse – SOLD OUT
  • Sat 18 Nov – Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse – SOLD OUT
  • NEW – Fri 12 July 2024 – Liverpool, Sefton Park

Tickets for Sefton Park will go on sale at 9am on Friday 11th August from this page on Ticketmaster. The o2 Priority presale starts on Wednesday.

Scroll To Top