Now Reading
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce new album ‘Wild God’

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce new album ‘Wild God’

Avatar photo

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds return with new album, ‘Wild God’.

Releasing on August 30th, the first taste of the band’s 18th studio album is title track ‘Wild God’, out now. Click here to listen on your choice of streaming service.

Cave expresses his desire for the album to captivate listeners as it does him, conveying its infectious joy and complexity. He notes that their records mirror the emotional state of those involved, suggesting a sense of happiness when listening to this particular one.

Wild God album artwork Nick Cave
Album artwork

Over ten tracks, the band navigates between tradition and innovation, veering off course to amplify the vivid imagery and emotion in Cave’s poignant stories. This represents a group empowered by reunion and newfound freedom, occasionally nodding to their musical history with fleeting touches that propel the band’s relentless progression.

Created by Cave and Warren Ellis, and blended by David Fridmann, the album’s genesis took place on New Year’s Day 2023. Recorded at Miraval in Provence and Soundtree in London, the Bad Seeds infused their distinctive magic, featuring guest performances by Colin Greenwood (bass) and Luis Almau (nylon string guitar, acoustic guitar).

See Also

“‘Wild God…there’s no messing around with this album. When it strikes, it strikes hard. It uplifts you. It stirs you. That’s what I admire about it.” – Nick Cave

“‘Wild God’ will launch on Bad Seed in collaboration with Play It Again Sam, available for streaming, CD, standard vinyl, and limited edition vinyl. Below is the track listing:”

  1. Song of the Lake
  2. Wild God
  3. Frogs
  4. Joy
  5. Final Rescue Attempt
  6. Conversion
  7. Cinnamon Horses
  8. Long Dark Night
  9. O Wow O Wow (How Wonderful She Is)
  10. As the Waters Cover the Sea
Scroll To Top